Courses via Zoom

Courses delivered via Zoom

During CoVid-19 we cannot meet easily face-to-face.  However, members can still participate via Zoom in the talks and courses outlined in this calendar. For further details about the talk or on how to book your place, click here to email Mary Healy-North. As a U3A member, you can also participate in Zoom courses hosted by other regions.

All talks and courses, Mondays and Fridays,  begin at 10:30a.m.

For information on how to Zoom, click here.

 September

Fri 4 Sept Patrick Hutchinson
1.George Orwell
Mon 7 Sept Stuart Read
Good stories for conserving NSW Trees
Fri 11 Sept Patrick Hutchinson
2.George Orwell
Fri 18 Sept
Mon 21 Sept Syd Harbour Trust- Julie Evans
Cockatoo Island
Fri 25 Sept Stuart Read
18th Century English Gardens
Mon 28 Sept Janine Kitson
Lithgow Gardens of Stone

 October

Fri 9 Oct David Rosenwax
The Panama Canal
Fri 16 Oct Adrian Pilton
Barangaroo Headland
Mon 19 Oct Alec Rubinstein
Talk 1 Tech change & Investment
Fri 23 Oct Patrick Hutchinson
3. George Orwell
Mon 26 Oct Trevor King
Designed for recovery
Fri 30 Oct Srinivas
Alan Turing

 November

Mon 2 Nov Mary Healy-North
Musical Miniatures: Bach, Chopin, Part, Sculthorpe, Meale, and many more
Fri 6 Nov Graham Anson
The Wayside Chapel
Mon  9 Nov Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk I
Fri 13 Nov Stephen Galilee
The Minerals Council
Mon 16 Nov Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk II
Fri 20 Nov Alec Rubinstein
Future of Medicine
Mon 23 Nov Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk III
Fri 27 Nov Srinivas
Galileo
Mon 30 Nov Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk IV
 

 December

Fri 4 Dec Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk V
Mon 7 Dec David Rosenwax
An Antarctic Adventure
Fri 11 Dec Max Deutscher
Truth in Poetry and Philosophy Talk VI